Erneute Nominierung für Serge Aubin

< Zurück zur News Übersicht

Serge Aubin als Coach of the Year 2022 nominiert

Die E.H.C. Alliance European Hockey Awards sucht wie jedes Jahr ihre Preisträger des Jahres. Unter den fünf nominierten Trainern findet sich auch Eisbären-Chefcoach Serge Aubin. Stimmt jetzt mit ab. 

Hier geht es direkt zur ABSTIMMUNG

Young Player of the Year - presented by Fjällräven Nominated (in alphabetical order):

  • Simon Edvinsson (Frölunda HC, SWE) – dominant top-4 D-man avg. 20 mins on top team
  • Šimon Nemec (HK Nitra, SVK) – a force at 18, Olympic medal, top D in Slovak playoffs, 17pts/19GP
  • Aatu Räty (Jukurit, FIN) – excelled when loaned to Jukurit, 40pts/41GP, 2nd in team scoring at 19
  • Juraj Slafkovský (TPS Turku, FIN) – Olympic MVP at 17, grew into impact forward at TPS
  • Elmer Söderblom (Frölunda HC, SWE) – led team scoring, SHL in 5-on-5 scoring w/ 21G, 9 GWG

Coach of the Year - presented by Globetrotter Nominated (in alphabetical order):

  • Cam Abbott (Rögle BK, SWE) – led team to its first regular season win, crowned with CHL title
  • Serge Aubin (Eisbären Berlin, GER) – proved 2021 Covid-title was no fluke, 2nd straight title
  • Dan Tangnes (EV Zug, SUI) – has made winner from underachiever, rallied back from 0-3 in final
  • Jussi Tapola (Tappara Tampere, FIN) – avg. almost 2pts/game, built national & Euro powerhouse
  • Václav Varaďa (Oceláři Třinec, CZE) – led club to 3rd straight title, never missed final in his 5 years

Club of the Year - presented by Hanwag Nominated (in alphabetical order):

  • Belfast Giants (GBR) – national dominance combined with huge social impact in Belfast
  • Oceláři Třinec (CZE) – the only top Euro league club with a title hat-trick, four straight finals
  • Rögle BK (SWE) – club’s first title was European championship, a unique accomplishment
  • Tappara Tampere (FIN) – CHL final was added to a perfect national season, domestic double
  • EV Zug (SUI) – first major national league club in 80 years to rally back from 0-3 in playoff final

Warrior Career Excellence Award

The Warrior Career Excellence Award is annually presented to the player who during his or her career has best exemplified the qualities of sportsmanship and dedication combined with community service and a high standard of playing ability. Nominated (in alphabetical order):

  • Andres Ambühl (HC Davos, SUI) – ageless wonder; 5 Olympics, 17 Worlds, 6 national titles
  • Roman Červenka (R-Jona Lakers, SUI) – at 36, led Swiss league w/ 64pts in 52GP
  • Sebastian Furchner (Wolfsburg, GER) – ends 20-yr DEL career at 40, with 3rd most goals w/ 302
  • Thomas Koch (KAC Klagenfurt, AUT) – club icon extends contract at 38; 877GP, 681pts, 17 seasons
  • Joakim Lindström (Skellefteå AIK, SWE) – SHL best scorer in 2010s, still a force at 38, cult figure
< Zurück zur News Übersicht