Die Berliner Energie | GASAG

31.12.2012 Last game of 2012

The Eisbären Berlin lost the last game of the year 2012 against the Krefeld Pinguine by 4-3 in the shootout.
The first period began very rough. Berlin used a power play situation to open the score board at 06:43. He took André Rankel´s cross the ice pass to punish Herberts Vasiljevs for his hooking penalty. Krefeld needed some time to find an answer. 121 seconds before the end of the period Boris Blank saw Richard Pavlikovsky standing all alone at the slot area. Berlin´s goalie Rob Zepp couldn´t interfere with his one timer at 17:59.

The Eisbären weren´t really impressed. They stuck to their game plan and found a way to renew the one goal lead. Julian Talbot sat in the penalty box for a tripping penalty. His teammates resisted Krefeld´s pressure and converted a counterattack. André Rankel carried the puck over the goal line. Darin Olver one timed his pass at the right crease leaving goalie Scott Langkow no chances to save it (18:54).

After the second intermission Krefeld pressured onto Rob Zepp´s goal. Adam Couchaine equalized the game at 2 by smashing the black slice besides Rob Zepp (07:56). Few minutes later the home team turned the game. Martin Schymainski pushed the puck through the traffic in front of Berlin´s goal and over the goal line (13:16). The 8.000 spectators celebrated very loudly. The Eisbären reacted. T.J. Mulock equalized the game at 3 again with a deflection of Jens Baxmann´s shot from the blue line (15:44). The rest of the period and the overtime remained goalless. Boris Blank won the extra point for Krefeld by converting his shootout attempt.

Ken Frege

Die nächsten Heimspiele



  • 30.10.2014Sonderzug der Saison 2014/2015

    Hallo Eisbärenfans ! Der Sonderzug der Saison 2014/2015 geht am Sonntag, dem 21.12.2014 erstmals nach Augsburg in das umgebaute und nun nicht mehr offene Curt-Frenzel-Stadion. Seit ... mehr

  • 15.10.2014WIR BRAUCHEN DICH !!!

    Liebe Eisbärenfans, der Förderverein Fanbogen e.V. braucht dringend Hilfe: „Für den Umbau der neuen Fanbögen brauchen wir auch weiterhin EURE Hilfe! Um den Bau so kostenneutral wie ... mehr

alle Fanbeiratnews anzeigen



Deutsche Eishockey Liga